## May Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on May 11, 2016 in the Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

Michael Apfel Marshall Bozeman Stephen Christensen April Croft (non-voting) Jeffrey Gordon	Sameer Mishra Gail O'Neill Ailsa Röell Maureen Ryan Anne Sullivan (non-voting) Ramon Verastegui	
<i>The following members o</i> Gail Hoffman Colin Redhead	of the administration were also in attendance:	
Absent with regrets: Ale Giannini Paul Goldschmid Dan Goldschmidt		
The meeting was called to order	at 6:16 p.m.	Chair
<u>Approval of the May 4th Minutes</u> The Committee approved the minutes of May 4, 2016.		Committee Members
<u><b>Tar Sands Proposal / Columbia Community Outreach Survey</b></u> The Committee continued its discussion of a possible tar sands divestment recommendation and soliciting views from the Columbia community.		Committee Members
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:09 p.m.		Adjourned

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI